Welcome to Dollar Stretcher Community Sign in | Join | Help
in Search

Best place for cleaners, paper products, etc.?

Last post Fri, Oct 23 2009 2:59 PM by Linda Cecil. 21 replies.
Page 1 of 3 (22 items) 1 2 3 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Mon, Mar 31 2008 11:56 PM

• rowan25
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Tue, Apr 1 2008
    • South Louisiana
    • Posts 15

Inflation fighter [IF] Best place for cleaners, paper products, etc.?

Hello all,

It's my first time here.  I've been trying not to buy my cleaners, paper goods, etc at my local grocery.  Instead I've been going to Kmart because I had heard stores like that are cheaper.  But is there anywhere else that is better than that?  I do tend to be brand loyal on some things, like my Pine Sol.  But on others, store brands would be fine.  Or even make it myself, I suppose.  Anyway I'm trying to trim my grocery/household budget and that seemed like a good place to start.  Anyone have any ideas or suggestions?

Thanks in advance,

rowan 

• Tue, Apr 1 2008 12:41 AM In reply to

Re: Best place for cleaners, paper products, etc.?

sometimes vineager works on windows, it is 1/2 cup vineager with 2 cup water put in a spray bottle and have fun...:)

Ps. I want to learn recipies also for cleaning?   And welsome to the forum

• Tue, Apr 1 2008 9:37 AM In reply to

Welcome, rowan!   I like to buy my cleaning supplies at either Dollar General or WalMart, maybe Walgreen's if the item's on coupon.  I only clean with ammonia, powdered cleanser (like Ajax or Comet) and an occasional Brill-o type pad.  I love the smell of Lysol lemon but I try to make do with lemon-scented ammonia as it's much cheaper, so I hear ya on the brand name stuff.