Welcome to Dollar Stretcher Community Sign in | Join | Help
in Search

Need Help Tracking Expenses

Last post 01-08-2014 4:18 AM by stephiedaniel63. 10 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (11 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 04-03-2013 8:22 PM

Need Help Tracking Expenses

Hi Everyone, I really need some help here.

I am looking for a non complicated and easy to use program or system on my computer to document daily spending and budgeting each month. I have Microsoft programs and they put me in a head spin - too many charts, lines, graphs and stuff to look at. I have tried to use the calendar and you have to imput things based on time and schedule so it doesn't work. I have tried to make my own and they are really hard to follow. I need something organized and easy to look at where I can go and view a calander of that month and type in daily spending and ending balance to follow my spending and budget better. Think of someone who is a complete beginner and needs something easy.

Any ideas? suggestions? referrals? I would really appreciate it. Thank you so much. I need to do better this month with spending and this will be a good start.

I am unable to delete my account. Therefore, I have signed out and will not be returning. Please do not contact me here, I will not get the message. God bless you all.
  • 04-03-2013 10:29 PM In reply to

• Juana
    • Top 200 Contributor
      Female
    • Joined on 08-13-2011
    • Cincinnati
    • Posts 180

Re: Need Help Tracking Expenses

I use a program called dsbudget and really love it. You can set whatever expense categories you want, color code them, it's free to download and use, and you can toggle the graphs on and off. There isn't really a calendar view by day, but it does show each time you spend underneath the category, and counts down as you enter expenses. It does depend on remembering to document everything though, and I find it hard to get back on track if I get behind!