Welcome to Dollar Stretcher Community Sign in | Join | Help
in Search

The Dollar Stretcher Community has a new home!

Feel free to read the great frugal living tips, ideas and discussions readers and community members have posted here. But if you'd like to post something or start a discussion, please click here to go over to our new community site and create an account.

Please contact Brandy@stretcher.com for questions about these forums.

Cloth Diapers?

Last post Wed, Jan 28 2009 11:54 PM by gayla50. 13 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (14 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Sat, Jan 17 2009 7:40 PM

• BEAN
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on Tue, Feb 19 2008
    • Posts 122

Cloth Diapers?

We are due in July with a new little one.. I have never used cloth before but started looking into it today because we may soon have to start paying for our trash.. Just thinking about using them when we are home.. I work from home so i spend a lot of time here.. I also lost 400 dollars a month income this week.. I run a home child care.. ONe of my parents lost his job. So looking at all the ways i can cut our house hold cost down. Just wondering if anyone has used them before.. what brands have you used and how did you wash them>? Any help would be great.. Thanks BEAN
  • Sat, Jan 17 2009 8:00 PM In reply to

• Brandy
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on Wed, Mar 28 2007
    • Saving in South Mississippi
    • Posts 25,145

Re: Cloth Diapers?

I used cloth with my youngest. I did save when compared to what I would have spent on disposables.

For diapers, I do not recommend the cheap Gerber ones. They simply do not absorb very well. I do recommend Chinese prefolds if you want to use cloth diapers with covers. I found mine online.